Mission:Be Positive

Be positive,Be positive, Be positive, Be positive, Be positive, Be positive…….

Mission da capo: North Texas

So, the North Texas Audition will be fun.  I have a couple friends from UNCO that attend UNT (all trumpet players), and I am really looking forward to seeing them.  I am also looking forward to the slightly warmer weather in Texas (although, it’s supposed to snow there this week…).  I don’t think my reeds are though…..  Anyway, Dr. Reynolds seems like a really very nice person, and she’s willing to work with me for an hour, and not on an audition day.  So, in my book, that’s amazing. Besides, EVERYONE I talk to says she’s great.  How bad could the audition be?  lol

Mission part deux: New England Conservatory

I love Boston.    I think that’s all I really need to say….

But, I will say a little more 🙂  I am really excited for this audition.  I’m just excited to meet the faculty, see the school, and spend a little time in my favorite city in America.  AND, I think I might get to meet a few people while I’m there.  So…yay positives!

Mission no. 3:  Manhattan School of Music

I am nervous, frightened, excited, happy, and ready to crap my pants about this audition.  I know all my material are ready.  I know it’s there, and I know I can nail it.  I know I can.  I even know what I want to say in the interview for the Contemporary Program.  Everything is there….I KNOW everything is there.  It’s just a matter of not letting my nerves get the best of me.

What really kind of sucks about the way these auditions are set up, is that my doctoral audition is before my contemporary audition, and they inform you later in the day, if you don’t make it into the doctoral program.  So….If I don’t make it in for the DMA, I will know before I do my second audition.  Which, is kind of a buzz kill when you are in Audition mode.  It will be Stony Brook, all over again.  But, hopefully, that won’t happen!

So, now I am just trying to keep on track, be positive, and let the chips fall where they may.

Also, thanks everyone, for your support.  Whether you are my best friend, or someone I know on twitter, all your kind words mean a lot to me.

Be positive, Be positive, Be positive, Be positive, Be positive, Be positive…..
Leave a Reply

